Organisateurs – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

FIDE 2014 > Organisers > Organisateurs

Organisateurs

Le congrès de la FIDE en 2014 sera organisé conjointement par l'Association danoise pour le droit européen (DFE) et par la Faculté de droit de l'Université de Copenhague.

L'Association danoise pour le droit européen (Dansk Forening for Europaret)

L'association est le membre danois de la FIDE. Elle participera à l'organisation du congrès de la FIDE en 2014, tout comme elle l'a fait en 1978 sous le haut patronage de Sa Majesté la Reine de Danemark.

L'Association danoise pour le droit européen (DFE) a été fondée en 1973 et a pour objectif de promouvoir les connaissances sur les questions d'ordre juridique relatives à l'Union européenne au Danemark. Les tâches les plus importantes de l'association dans ce domaine consistent à organiser chaque année des séminaires sur des thèmes contemporains et importants du droit communautaire.

La Faculté de droit de l'Université de Copenhague

Fondée en 1479, l'Université de Copenhague est la plus ancienne de Danemark et l'une des plus anciennes du monde. Située au cœur de la capitale, elle accueille plus de 37 000 étudiants et plus de 7000 employés, et elle est la plus grande institution de recherche et de formation au Danemark.

La Faculté de droit se charge de la recherche, de la formation et de la diffusion des connaissances dans le domaine juridique, avec un intérêt croissant pour le droit de l'UE. Elle emploie environ 75 chercheurs à plein temps auxquels s'ajoute une quarantaine d'étudiants en doctorat. La recherche s'organise principalement autour de centres de recherche et couvre un vaste domaine du droit, dont le droit de l'UE a une large part (notamment le droit de la concurrence, le droit de la propriété intellectuelle, le droit social, le droit constitutionnel, les relations extérieures et les questions de sécurité, le droit des marchés financiers et le rôle des juridictions internationales).

La Faculté de droit souhaite instaurer un environnement de recherche dynamique, capable de poursuivre des objectifs de recherche ayant un impact international. Elle s'efforce d'assurer que les ressources académiques et la qualité de l'environnement de recherche se reflètent dans les publications qui sont au coeur de ce modèle de recherche.

Organisers – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

FIDE 2014 > Organisers

Organisers

The FIDE Congress 2014 was organised jointly by the Danish Association for European Law (DFE) and the Faculty of Law at the University of Copenhagen.

The Danish Association for European Law

The Danish Association for European Law (DFE) was founded in 1973 and aims at promoting the knowledge of legal issues relating to the EU in Denmark. Its most important mean in that regard is the organisation of a handful or two of seminars - and at times even conferences - every year which focus on important and contemporary topics in the context of EU law.

The association is the Danish member of FIDE. It will be co-organising the FIDE Congress of 2014. It was also in charge of organising the congress which took place in 1978, and which was honoured with the patronage of H.M. the Queen of Denmark.

The Faculty of Law at the University of Copenhagen

Founded in 1479, the University of Copenhagen is the oldest university in Denmark and in fact also among the oldest ones in the world. It is situated in the very heart of Copenhagen. With over 37,000 students and more than 7,000 employees, the University of Copenhagen is the largest institution of research and education in Denmark.

The Faculty of Law carries out research, education and knowledge dissemination within the area of law and with a strong and still growing focus on EU law. It employs about 75 full time researchers and in addition approximately 40 Ph.D. students. Research is mainly organised through research centers and covers a wide area of law most often having an EU law dimension (e.g. competition law, intellectual property law, social law, constitutional law, external relations and security issues, financial market law, and the role of international courts).

According to its strategy, the Faculty of Law wishes to promote a strong research environment that supports the goal of conducting research with an international impact and will therefore make every effort to ensure that the academic strength and quality of the research environment is reflected in publications that are given emphasis in this model.